Building harmonious families for children by discovering the multirole of Moms.

 

From May 30 to June 1, World Vision and our corporate partners – IKEA Tianhe Store, Melissa & Doug, and famous artist Mr. Lin Xuhui- are launching the #MoreThanJustAMom# campaign. We will be releasing "Listen to Mom's Story" videos, "My Mother, My Home" parent-child online painting exhibition, and "Mom's Tips" interactive game, all centered on the importance of a mother's well-being, health, and personal needs that enables her to nurture the growth of her children.

Guarding the Future - Child Protection Capacity Building Project for Front-line Social Workers Officially Launched in Shaanxi

On the morning of May 27, 2022, the launching ceremony of the "Watching Growth - Social Workers' Child Protection Capacity Building Program" organized by World Vision Shaanxi Representative Office and Shaanxi Social Workers Association was held at the Northwest University Hotel. Chief Representative of World Vision Chen Weizhong and staff, President of Shaanxi Social Workers Association Liu Ying and staff, representatives of curriculum development teachers and professional supervisors attended the ceremony.

World Vision has been working in mainland China for 40 years

 

Established in 1950, World Vision responded to Qinghai floods in Mainland China for the first time in 1982. From 1982 to 2022, World Vision has been working in Mainland China for 40 years. We looks back on our work over the past 40 years, and has witnessed the improvement of children and their families and the development and changes of their communities. #40yearsForChildren

World Vision China National Director, John Teng's visit to Suide County

 

On February 24th, John Teng, the National Director of World Vision China, Jacky Fong, Operations Director of World Vision China, and Chen Weizhong, the Chief Representative of World Vision China Shaanxi Representative Office, visited the organization's project in Suide County, Yulin City. They also joined local members in the annual review meeting to assess programs carried out in 2021 and discussed the direction of future programs.

World Vision  and Shaanxi Charity Association met at Xi'an to sign the second-phase cooperation framework agreement
 

On February 23, World Vision Shaanxi Representative Office and Shaanxi Charity Association met at Xi’an to sign the second-phase cooperation framework agreement. This agreement is a further collaboration between the two organizations, focusing on rural revitalization and child well-being development projects, which will cost 30 million yuan in the next three years.

World Vision's “Happy Homes" rural community project is officially launched in Yangxian

 

On the noon of September 17, 2021, a launch ceremony for World Vision's “Happy Homes" rural community project was held at Yangxian Hotel. 

This joint project by World Vision, Shaanxi Charity Association, Yangxian Charity Association and Yangxian Aijia Children & Family Development Association in ten villages will include work in child protection, health, disaster mitigation and others. In 2021, RMB 1 million has been invested into this project.

Commemorate the 20th Anniversary of the World Vision in Shaanxi

 

On April 14, we gathered together to commemorate the 20th anniversary of the World Vision in Shaanxi.

In 2000, World Vision set up an office in Xi'an City, Shaanxi Province. Under the leadership and support of Shaanxi Charity Federation and governments at all levels, World Vision carried out area development projects in close cooperation with local governments, social organizations and communities, bringing changes to children in need, their families and communities.

We Made it!

 

 

 

The award is a recognition of the collective efforts with local partners and commmunities, thanks to the continuous support from people worldwide.

 

About Us

Established in 1950, World Vison International is a child-focused relief, development and advocacy organization devoted to serve children, their families and communities in impoverished regions. Currently, World Vision is working in about 100 countries and regions across the world.

In 1993, World Vision China was established to carry out a wide variety of work on poverty alleviation and community development. Since the Law on Administration of Activities of Overseas Nongovernmental Organizations in the Mainland China went into effect in 2017, we have completed registration of eight representative offices in eight province/regions/municipalities to better contribute to China's poverty alleviation and development through collaboration with government, CSOs and communities.

In 2021, World Vision China worked in 8 provinces/municipalities/regions across China. The funding is supported by World Vision offices worldwide, of which almost 60% is raised from the Hong Kong public.

Please follow us on Sina Weibo and WeChat: @世界宣明会

Click here to know more about us.

找回那个多元化的妈妈,与孩子一同构建和谐家庭

 

5月30日至6月1日,世界宣明会联合宜家家居天河商场、Melissa & Doug等企业伙伴、著名艺术家林旭辉先生打造 #不只是妈妈#活动,通过“听妈妈的故事”线上展播、 “我的她,我的家”亲子云画展、“妈妈们的锦囊卡”互动游戏等一系列活动,让我们关注妈妈的福祉健康和个人需求,与小朋友们一同快乐成长。

守望成长-社工儿童保护能力建设项目在陕西正式启动

 

2022年5月27日上午,世界宣明会陕西代表处(以下简称“宣明会”)与陕西省社工协会举办的“守望成长-社工儿童保护能力建设项目”启动仪式在西北大学宾馆举行。世界宣明会陕西代表处首席代表陈卫中及工作人员、陕西省社工协会会长刘莹及工作人员、课程开发老师及专业督导老师代表、学员代表等出席了启动仪式。
 

世界宣明会在中国内地开展工作40年

 

世界宣明会于1950年成立,1982年首次参与中国青海水灾救援工作。1982-2022,世界宣明会已在中国内地开展工作达40年。借此机遇,世界宣明会计划回顾40年以来在中国内地工作的成果与经验,见证儿童及其家庭的改善、社区的发展变化。秉持初心再出发,#童行40载#。

世界宣明会中国总干事邓仁强一行到访绥德

 

2月24日,世界宣明会-中国总干事邓仁强、项目总监方卓祺、陕西代表处首席代表陈卫中一行到访榆林市绥德县,走访社区了解项目实施情况;并参加世界宣明会在绥德项目年度总结会,共同总结2021年项目经验,探讨未来项目实施方向。

世界宣明会与陕西省慈善协会签署三年战略合作框架协议

 

 

2月23日,世界宣明会陕西代表处与陕西省慈善协会迎春联谊座谈会在西安举行。双方在会议上签署了第二阶段的战略合作框架协议,以“助力乡村振兴,关爱儿童发展”为主题开展项目活动,在未来三年计划投入3,000万元用于慈善公益项目。

世界宣明会“幸福家园”村社互助项目在洋县正式启动

 

 

2021年9月17日下午,世界宣明会“幸福家园”村社互助项目启动仪式在洋县宾馆举行。该项目由世界宣明会、陕西省慈善协会、洋县慈善协会及洋县爱家儿童家庭发展促进会共同合作,在洋县的十个项目村开展。项目内容包括“儿童保护、卫生、防灾减灾”等,至2021年底,共投入人民币壹佰万元。

情深三秦大地  承爱你我同行|世界宣明会在陕西开展项目20周年

 

4月14日,新老朋友齐聚一堂,共同纪念世界宣明会在陕西开展项目20周年。

2000年,世界宣明会在陕西省西安市设立办公室,在陕西省慈善协会和各级政府的领导和支持下,与当地政府、社会组织及社区密切合作开展项目,为困境儿童及其家庭、社区带来改变。
 

慈善合作典范

 

 

对宣明会而言,这个奖项是本地伙伴与社区共同努力的成果,也有赖世界各地资助人的持续支持。

关于我们

世界宣明会于1950年成立,是一个以儿童为本的救援、发展及公共教育机构,致力于为贫困地区的儿童及其家庭、社区服务。目前在全球约100个国家或地区工作。

1993年,世界宣明会-中国正式成立,在中国拓展各项扶贫及社区发展工作。根据新实施的《中华人民共和国境外非政府组织境内活动管理法》,至今,世界宣明会-中国已在8个省、市、区注册成立了机构代表处,继续与各级政府、社会组织及社区合作,贡献于中国的扶贫与发展事业。

2021年,世界宣明会-中国的项目惠及8个省、市、自治区。项目经费源自世界各地宣明会办事处的支持,其中逾六成来自香港同胞的热心捐赠。

您可以在新浪微博和微信公众平台找到我们:@世界宣明会     也可以点击这里更多了解我们